Log in

No account? Create an account

Previous Entry Share Next Entry
The National Exit Poll 2010 Consortium, which is made up of the Democratic Initiatives Foundation, the Kyiv International Institute of Sociology (KIIS) and the Oleksandr Razumkov Ukrainian Center for Economic and Political Studies organized the conduct of the National Exit Poll 2010 on the day of the presidential elections in Ukraine on January 17, 2010.

The Democratic Initiatives Foundation administers the project and provides financial and media management. KIIS heads the research aspect, sampling design and survey coordination. Interviewing of voters at the exits from the polling stations was conducted by KIIS and the Razumkov Center.

Constituents that voted at the polling stations (except for special polling stations) make up the total population of the exit poll.
12.349 respondents were interviewed at 240 polling stations. On average 74 voters were interviewed at each polling station.
The statistical sample error taking into account the design effect is no more than 1.3%, however there may be systemic errors that depend on many factors and are difficult to estimate (including weather conditions). Based on the experience of previous exit polls conducted and using the same methodology, we assume that the sample error does not exceed 2% for the first two candidates (i.e. the number of votes obtained) and is within 0.5-1% for other candidates.

National Exit Poll
data as of 20:00
of the results of voting by the constituents of Ukraine
on January 17, 2010:

Ukraine, total %
Viktor Yanukovych 31,5
Yulia Tymoshenko 27,2
Serhiy Tihipko 13,5
Arseniy Yatseniuk 7,8
Viktor Yushchenko 6
Petro Symonenko 2,8
Volodymyr Lytvyn 2,4
Oleh Tiahnybok 2,1
Anatoliy Hrytsenko 1,7
Oleksandr Moroz 0,5
Inna Bohoslovska 0,4
Vasyl Protyvsikh 0,1
Oleksandr Pabat 0,2
Serhiy Ratushnyak 0,2
Liudmyla Suprun 0,2
Yuriy Kostenko 0,2
Oleh Riabokon 0,1
Mykhailo Brodskiy 0

Did not vote for any of the candidates 2,7
Do not recall 2,5
Questionnaires filled out with errors
Refuse to answer

Senior Project Manager and Producer - Ilko Kucheriv.
Research Supervisor - Volodymyr Paniotto.
Coordinators - Natalia Kharchenko, Andriy Bychenko, Mykhailo Mishchenko.
Research consultants - Valeriy Khmelko, Iryna Bekeshkina.
International exit poll observers - Yekaterina Kozerenko (Levada Center, Moscow, Russia), Maciej Kochanowicz, Jacek Kucharczyk (Institute for Public Affairs, Warsaw, Poland), Alexey Levinson (Levada Center, Moscow, Russia).

The Consortium will publish updated results of the National Exit Poll 2010 at 23:00.